AWP is Next Week

It’s been a busy week. I’ve been getting ready for  the AWP (Association of Writers & Writing Programs) Conference in Washington D.C. On Thurs. Feb 3, 2011 I’ll be speaking as part of the panel “Things That Go Bump When You Write: Monsters, Myths and the Supernatural in Literary Fiction.” Other panelists include B.J. Hollars, Bryan Furuness, Hannah Tinti, Laura van den Berg. The panel is at 10:30 to 11:45.

If you’re there come check it out. I’ll be discussing ways to inject believability into your supernatural fiction and ways to do research on monster legends, ghost stories and the like (and sharing some of my own research ideas that I used working on my book Monster Spotter’s Guide to North America).

 

 

Leave a Reply

