Post Xmas

Sorry for the long lapse in postings (a definite blogging no-no).

I fell into the trap of rushing around to get all of my projects in a good place before leaving for a week and then fully committed to the holiday. During the week of Christmas I did hardly any writing (except for working on this comic book idea that I have…). I ran errands, finished my holiday shopping, made a casserole to take to my mom’s, and went to numerous family holiday parties.

So, not much writing. I did read a bit during what little down time I had. I’m reading a book about the history of Tae Kwon Do that my mom gave me (A Killing Art: The Untold History of Tae Kwon Do by Alex Gillis). It’s pretty interesting to read about the amount of politics and history that is intertwined with the origin of the sport. Even if you’re not into martial arts you might find it interesting if you’re into military history as the story spans WWII, the Korean War and Vietnam.

And now, I’m back in the office. Time to get my head back into several projects. I’m looking at the proofread for  Peter Selgin’s 179 Ways to Save a Novel. I’m excited about how well this book is coming together (and yes, the book has a final number of 179 mediations). 

I hope everyone had a nice holiday. Now, it’s back to work for me.

Leave a Reply

