Back in the saddle

Sorry for the long lapse in postings. I was traveling for the Thanksgiving holiday and then trying to get caught up (it’s crazy how fast things pile up when you’re out of the office).

As for my projects, I just wrapped up a proofread for The Art & Craft of Writing Historical Fiction by James Alexander Thom (the book was edited by Lauren Bailey, but I’ve been involved with the project during it’s final stages).  It’s off to press in the next couple of days and I’d recommend it for anyone who is working on a historical novel. James Thom is the author of Follow the River, Panther in the Sky, Sign Talker and others. The book is insightful and entertaining. Thom has a great voice and the book is a fast, informative read.

Check out the author’s website here

About seescottwrite

I'm a writer and editor. I've worked for Writer's Digest, HOW and Popular Woodworking and have authored and co-authored several books including "The Monster Spotter's Guide to North America," "The Unofficial Hobbit Handbook," and "The Writer's Book of Matches."
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Back in the saddle

  1. beckylevine says:

    Scott, You keep pointing me to books I want for my writing shelf. I need this one for the novel I’m working on! When’s the release date? 🙂

  2. seescottwrite says:

    Hi Becky, silly me. I should have mentioned that. The book should be available early February.

  3. everleighc says:

    Thank you, Scott! I cannot wait to get my hands on this one!

    Wish I could put it on my Christmas List. (well…I did actually in the hopes that someone will preorder it for me.)

Leave a Reply

