Quick Project Update

Z4814c_SaveANovelEvery once in a while I like to post about the projects I’m currently working on… It gives me a chance to talk about why I’m excited about all of the great books that cross my desk.

Right now I’m working on final manuscript revisions for Peter Selgin’s 180 Ways to Save a Novel, a book that a copyeditor I work with gushed about. Her exact words were, “I love this book. It’s one of the most enjoyable writing books I’ve read, and I’ve read a lot of them.”  A nice endorsement from someone in the trenches, don’t you think? The book is a collection of meditations on ways to improve your novel and your craft in general.

I’m also reading the revised manuscript for The Complete Guide to Self-Publishing by Marilyn Ross and Sue Collier (link is to current edition). The book is a staple for any writer thinking of going the self publishing route (this will be the 5th edition!) The authors have updated it to include material on self promotion using social media (which, as anyone writing today knows is becoming more and more crucial).

Plus, an article I wrote on book contests for the February issue of Writer’s Digest magazine is off to design and I just sent The Writer’s Digest Guide to Science Fiction & Fantasy by Orson Scott Card and the editors at WD off to be indexed.

As Elvis used to say, “TCB, baby. TCB.”

Check out other WD titles at writersdigestshop.com

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Quick Project Update”

  1. beckylevine Says:

    This sounds like a great one to add to my writing shelves!

  2. randomthoughtsfromcali Says:

    I know someone who needs that novel book desperately. Thanks for this.

Leave a Reply

