Friday

Can I say how stoked I am that it’s Friday? It’s been a good week, but I’m definitely ready for the weekend.

A few highlights from the week:

  • I learned that the “Novel Writing” special issue I edited is doing really well. It’s been on newstands for 4 weeks and has outsold any of our special issues from last year! Check it out. It should still be available on newstands for another month or so.
  • I found out some details about what I’ll be doing at the upcoming Business of Getting Published conference in NYC. Who knows, maybe I’ll get a chance to sit down with someone reading this for a critique. Seriously, this is going to be a great event. Check it out here.
  • My article for the Nov/Dec issue of WD magazine was finalized. Very excited to see this go to the printer.
  • I finished doing the inital layout for a hefty 304 page book that I’ve been working on, and I’m very happy with how it has turned out. (Can’t wait to see what the designer does with it).

Anyway. It’s been a productive week. Tonight I’m looking forward to watching a couple of my taekwondo students perform at their belt promotion test and tomorrow I’m off to a school picnic. So it’s gonna be a busy weekend too. I’ll try to take some pics.

One thought on “Friday

  1. Hefty? 🙂 I’m pretty sure I know which that is!

    Congrats on getting so much done and seeing it all turning out well. And have fun at the conference.

Leave a Reply

