Write Like the Masters Goes to Press!

Z4230c_WLMastersSorry for the brief lapse in postings. I’ve had a lot of projects up in the air as well as a couple of days out of the office… so I had some catching up to do.

But, I have news! I’m very excited to report that a project I’ve been editing for the past few months went into production today. The book is Write Like the Masters by William Cane–it’s a book that I’ve really grown fond of during my time working on it. The book covers how to emulate the writing styles and techniques of some of the greatest writers in history in order to find your own unique writing voice. You not only learn some great tricks to employ in your own writing, but you also learn some fascinating facts about writers like Hemingway, Salinger, Faulkner, and others. It’s an insightful and entertaining read that I’d recommend for not only writers, but anyone who reads literature.

And now it’s off my desk and on its way to be turned into a beautifully packaged hard back book that I can hardly wait to put on my bookshelf next to other projects I’ve worked on. I always feel a little sad when the books go to production, simply because it means that I no longer get to work on them. As an editor I develop relationships with the books and with their authors–it’s a little sad to see a project come to an end (like baby birds leaving the nest). But, of course, there’s the act of actually holding the finished book to look forward to, which greatly outweighs that tiny twinge of sadness.  

I can’t wait to see this great book hit bookstores (it’s due in October).

Click here to preorder a copy

Leave a Reply

