weekend

Oh glorious weekend. It feels like it’s been a long time coming. I haven’t been home for a couple of weekends as I was out of town for a funeral and then for my association black belt test (it’s sort of a lot to explain, but yes there are two big tests involved… and it’s all done now). So this is the first weekend in a while that I get to stay in town and chill out at home. 

It’s been a productive couple of weeks though. I’m getting close to being finished on one large book project and got caught up on a couple of others. I got started on my article covering the WD Annual Competition (it’s fun getting to write an article–usually I’m on the editing side of things, obviously). Anyway, I’m looking forward to going home and mowing the grass and then being done for the week. After that I plan to do some reading, play with my dog, and eat some mexican food. That’s the extent of how complicated my plans are for the weekend. Seriously.

 

As you can see, I mean business.

As you can see, I mean business.

One thought on “weekend

Leave a Reply

