Back in the Fray

I hit the ground running (sort of) this morning after a weekend of a funeral, a birthday party for my mom that involved a series of unfortunate jet ski incidents where I smashed my big toe and tweaked a muscle in my back, and buying a new car on Monday. What a weekend.

But like I said. I’m back. I’m going through contest entries, putting together a list of design elements for a book, and going through some proofreader notes on a another book project. Good times.

I started reading The Angel’s Game by Carlos Ruiz Zafon this weekend (thanks to Jessica for the loan). I’m digging it… Shadow of the Wind is one of my favorite books, so I’m really excited about reading this and trying to not compare too much, but just enjoy the voice and tone of the book. Totally stoked. For those who haven’t read it, my favorite scene so far involves a writer’s fictional character appearing to seduce him and a creepy little girl with a porcelain hand.

The busy weekend has story ideas spinning in my head. Hope I get a chance to write some stuff down, but this week is looking pretty busy too. Such is life.

Onward! (a shout out to my fellow editor who loves battle cries)

Leave a Reply

