New York Pics

Hi everyone. Sorry for the lapse in postings. I was a bit behind on a few of my projects after being out of the office for the NYC Writer’s Conference. I’ve been putting the final touches on my Novel Writing special issue of WD and had several book projects that needed some attention.

As promised, here are the pics from the writer’s conference and from hanging around in NYC with the Writer’s Digest team:

 

Agent Donald Maass enjoys the lunch time presentation.

Agent Donald Maass enjoys the lunch time presentation.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author Peter Selgin enjoys taking in a session.

Author Peter Selgin takes in a session.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I had a chance to talk with Write Like the Masters author William Cane

I had a chance to talk with Write Like the Masters author William Cane

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jane and I compare notes before the pitch slam.

Jane and I compare notes before the pitch slam.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My friend Shawn works the conference bookstore, which was very busy.

My friend Shawn works the conference bookstore, which was very busy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The editorial team got a chance to walk around NYC some. Here's a group shot at Madison Square Park.

The editorial team got a chance to walk around NYC some. Here's a group shot at Madison Square Park.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kelly and Melissa pose with a display of WD books at the Madison Square Barnes & Noble.

Kelly and Melissa pose with a display of WD books at the Madison Square Barnes & Noble.

About seescottwrite

I'm a writer and editor. I've worked for Writer's Digest, HOW and Popular Woodworking and have authored and co-authored several books including "The Monster Spotter's Guide to North America," "The Unofficial Hobbit Handbook," and "The Writer's Book of Matches."
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

