Friday Musings

Sorry about the lack of posts the past couple of days. I’ve been pretty busy. I’m trying to buckle down and really focus on a couple of books that I’m editing right now and I’m also working hard on the upcoming Novel Writing SIP (single issue publication) I’m editing for WD. It’s coming along nicely and I think anyone who’s working on a novel (or aspires to) will really dig it. Here’s just a few things I plan to include:

  •  One of WD’s most popular articles, “The Novelist’s Survival Kit” by Jordan E. Rosenfeld, which covers the essentials needed to get your book going
  • An excerpt from the forthcoming book Fire in Fiction by literary agent Donald Maass. This excerpt deals with how to promote your work and achieve success, while still remaining focused on the most important thing–your writing.
  • Marketing advice from yours truly. Before becoming an editor I served as Marketing Manager for Writer’s Digest Books and kept a blog called The M-Word which compiled tips about publicity and marketing. With this article I round up some of the best nuggets of advice into one resource.

More info to come as the SIP comes together. It’s scheduled to hit newstands in July.

wd0609_500p-180In other news. Don’t miss our new issue of Writer’s Digest, which features an interview with Stephen King and Jerry B. Jenkins.

About seescottwrite

I'm a writer and editor. I've worked for Writer's Digest, HOW and Popular Woodworking and have authored and co-authored several books including "The Monster Spotter's Guide to North America," "The Unofficial Hobbit Handbook," and "The Writer's Book of Matches."
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Friday Musings

  1. jordanrosenfeld says:

    Most popular huh? I never knew that. Sounds like a fantastic issue!

    J

Leave a Reply

