I Survived

Well, I made it through my fasting and meditation. I really had hoped to write more during that time (and post a couple of times), but I wasn’t feeling awfully creative.

But, now that it’s over I’m feeling good and refreshed. I’m looking forward to some of the projects that are on my desk I’m currently reading Becky Levine’s forthcoming book The Writing and Critique Group Survival Guide (which will be a must-have for anyone looking to join or start a writing critique group). I’m also getting ready to start working on the Writer’s Digest Guide to Science Fiction & Fantasy by Orson Scott Card and the editors of Writer’s Digest, which is right up my alley.

As far as my martial arts training goes, I’m ready to dive back into that as well, and I’ll probably be posting a few updates as my upcoming test approaches, for anyone who is interested.

About seescottwrite

I'm a writer and editor. I've worked for Writer's Digest, HOW and Popular Woodworking and have authored and co-authored several books including "The Monster Spotter's Guide to North America," "The Unofficial Hobbit Handbook," and "The Writer's Book of Matches."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Survived

  1. beckylevine says:

    Wow–me and Orson Scott Card in the same paragraph. Wait till I show my son! Glad you made it through the fast, Scott–congrats!

Leave a Reply

