See Scott Starve

So I just passed the 1-day mark of my fast (part of my martial arts training). And yes, I’m starving. I’ve done this before and if I remember correctly the first day was the worst… that’s what I’m telling myself, anyway. 

I’ve been taking breaks in between the manuscripts I’m working on so that I can stay focused on them–intentionally working on lots of different things throughout the day so mind doesn’t have a chance to wander. In case you’re wondering here are the details of my fast: It lasts 4 days, and ends with an 8 hour long period of meditation. During the fast I’m supposed to only consume the following: copious amounts of water, decaffeinated green tea, miso soup, and as a last resort a few nuts. 

I’ve spent the day drinking green tea and water and am fantasizing about the bowl of miso soup, of all things, since it will be the most substantial thing I ingest today. 

Why do I do this? Ummm… I’ll have to get back to you on that.

One Response to “See Scott Starve”

  1. beckylevine Says:

    My husband has done this a couple of times and, if I remember right, the first day is the worst for the faster, but the days after that get a bit not so fun for the family! 🙂 Good luck–you’ll feel accomplished when you’re finished!

Leave a Reply

