Old blog/new blog

sepiaSo, I got permission to link to my “new” blog from the Writer’s Digest site. I’m hoping that if you used to read my previous Writer’s Digest blog “The M-Word” then this will be of interest to you. 

The M-Word was devoted to marketing pursuits for writers-you see I used to be marketing manager for Writer’s Digest Books. I’m an editor now and hope to share my insights and adventures in the publishing industry with other writers.

1531_1588_largeIn addition to editing, I’m a writer myself. I’ve had one book published (Monster Spotter’s Guide to North America), am the founder of a small literary journal, and have worked in publishing for about seven years and in books for about fifteen or so. I’m not claiming to have boundless experience. I’m learning as I go. I’m hoping some of the things that I learn along the way will be helpful to folks with similar aspirations as mine.

I’ve been keeping this blog for a few months now, but am hoping it will reach more people in the writing community through it’s affiliation with Writer’s Digest. 

I’m an employee for Writer’s Digest, and I really enjoy my work. I plan to talk about projects that I work on as an editor for WD, but also to discuss my own writing projects, as well as share advice and anecdotes about the work I do. 

So, while this blog isn’t exactly new, it’s a new beginning for me. So check out some of the older entries and stay tuned for more. I hope you enjoy it.

About seescottwrite

I'm a writer and editor. I've worked for Writer's Digest, HOW and Popular Woodworking and have authored and co-authored several books including "The Monster Spotter's Guide to North America," "The Unofficial Hobbit Handbook," and "The Writer's Book of Matches."
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

