Books I’m Editing: an Update

aliencoverSo two of the books I’m working on have gone off to production (they’re out of my hands now). I’ve mentioned them before: The Alien Invasion Survival Handbook by WH Mumfrey and The Fire In Fiction by Don Maass.

I’m currently immersed in a book called Write Like the Masters by William Cane, which teaches writers how to emulate aspects of the styles of the Greats. It covers Hemingway, Doestoyevski, Kafka, Salinger, Faulkner, Edgar Rice Burroughs and many others. In addition to being insightful about writing technique, it’s also very interesting as it dips into some personal facts about these great novelists as well.

Another book I’m working on is Writing Better Lyrics by Pat Pattison. This will be a revised edition of a book that has been a mainstay for songwriters for more than a decade.

I’m also toying with the idea of putting together a collection of my own short stories to either shop around or possibly self-publish. I’ve published a few things on my own before (literary journals), so it might be fun to try it on my own. I haven’t decided yet… guess I need to compile all the stories first (and revise them).

Leave a Reply

