Trying Harder All the Time

So. It’s been about a month since my last post and I’m kicking myself, because I really would like to get this blog off the ground. I’m resolved to try harder.

Here’s what’s going on with me. I’m digging my editing job very much and am working hard. I’m currently editing a book on freelance illustration, a book on writing historical fiction, and am working with designers on the layout for a couple of inherited projects (one about aliens and another writing book).

On the side I’ve proposed one of my own writing projects to a publisher and received some initial positive feedback. I’m hoping to hear back next week about whether the project is accepted or not (I won’t say much about the project now… only that it would be a nice companion to my previous book Monster Spotter’s Guide to North America, which was published last year by HOW Books). I was also asked to work on another possible project for the same publisher and submitted some sample material. Sorry for the vagueness… I’ll reveal the topics of both projects if they get accepted.

In other news, my wife and I are training for our second degree black belts in taekwondo and are planning to test in the spring.

So lots of things are going on… if I can just survive the holidays. I looked at the calendar and realized I haven’t done hardly any shopping. If only X-mas was more like Thanksgiving…

Leave a Reply

